Loading ...

Representative selection | Welcome and General

We use cookies to improve this online community and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy. Click the cross to close this cookie notice. X

ad
Home » Groups » Welcome and General » Forum » High Performance Coaching » Representative selection
Welcome and General

Leave group

Add a new tab

Add a hyperlink to the space navigation. You can link to internal or external web pages. Enter the Tab name and Tab URL. Upload or choose an icon. Then click Save.

The name that will appear in the space navigation.
The url can point to an internal or external web page.
Public Group
Login to follow, share, and participate in this group.
Not a member?Join now
Posted in: High Performance Coaching

Representative selection

Subscribe to RSS
  • I'm a cricket coach and over the years I have developed our districts sides from U11, U13, U15 due to my work role at the formerly named Sports Coach UK I've increasingly questioned the structure of representative sides at U10 upwards in the county structure.

There is now a review in progress and I'm considering the approach I would recommend for the future. I personally would performance centres where coaches and young players can be developed together. Eventually at the ages of 13/14 development games could be arranged.

I'm keen to hear coaches from a variety of sports who could explain their sports approach.

· Andrew Beaven, Hussein Saleh and 2 others like this.

• Hi Paul