Loading ...

Attracting women to coaching | Coaching Adults

We use cookies to improve this online community and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy. Click the cross to close this cookie notice. X

ad
Home » Groups » Coaching Adults » Forum » Attracting Adult Participants » Attracting women to coaching
Coaching Adults

Leave group

Add a new tab

Add a hyperlink to the space navigation. You can link to internal or external web pages. Enter the Tab name and Tab URL. Upload or choose an icon. Then click Save.

The name that will appear in the space navigation.
The url can point to an internal or external web page.
Public Group
Login to follow, share, and participate in this group.
Not a member?Join now
Posted in: Attracting Adult Participants

Attracting women to coaching

Subscribe to RSS
  • I have been coaching for  a few years now at level 2  and working towards level 3.

of all the imponderables is... How to attract ladies into coaching?  What success have others had in getting women interested and how did you do it?

· Rob Maaye, Louise Capicotto and 2 others like this.

• Hi Coach

This is something we are looking at now with regards to women coaching in American Football. I am currently looking at how we might do this specifically within the flag football environment

At the moment, a lot of what is being done is with the current players as the sport is still essentially in its infancy. Things include:

1) getting players to undertake coaching qualifications whilst they are still playing

For me this serves the added bonus of having players with an increased awareness of the game. They can understand it better and can also help to develop rookies

2) getting players to help out on wider development days